Return of ISS Expedition 30 Crew

The Soyuz TMA-22 spacecraft carrying Commander Dan Burbank and Flight Engineers Anton Shkaplerov and Anatoly Ivanishin landed in Kazakhstan on Friday, April 27 at 11:45 UTC (7:45 a.m. EDT). They undocked earlier from the International Space Station at 8:18 UTC (4:18 a.m. EDT).

Expedition 31 began when Burbank, Shkaplerov and Ivanishin undocked from the station. On board the ISS now is Commander Oleg Kononenko and Flight Engineers Don Pettit and Andre Kuipers. They will continue their stay until July 1, and they will be joined in mid-May by Flight Engineers Gennady Padalka, Joe Acaba and Sergei Revin. Right now, their launch is scheduled for May 15 and their stay in space would last until September 17. (Universe Today)

Take a look at the video of how painstaking it is to extract the crew from the Soyuz capsule!

Comments

katesisco 1 year ago

Wonderful achievement for all!! Welcome home.

Post a new comment

Your name: *

Your email address: *

Comment text: *

The image that appears on your comment is your Gravatar

Share

Back to top ⇑